Confession Time

Dear Readers,

I was going to start on a novel this year, but now it’s the end of October, and I haven’t written a single word. Oops! I blame it on television, non-fiction writing projects and just plain laziness.

I have, however, done a lot of planning and a lot of thinking…only to scrap my ideas about a week ago.

But starting tomorrow, I am writing my novel as part of NaNoWriMo. I am so excited but a little anxious and a lot scared; I’d like to say I’ve prepared a lot for this novel, but I’ve only thought about my plot and characters while I’m in the car, in the shower, eating dinner… Tomorrow, though, I am FINALLY going to get everything down on paper.

Any encouragement would be welcome! (I have a difficult time quieting my Inner Editor.)

Also, Happy Halloween!

Caroline

Leave a Reply

